Colorado Springs Trip

On July 27th my family packed up a weeks worth of clothes and endured the 13 hour drive to Colorado Springs. The ride was really long but I found some random things to take pictures of…

  

I have to say my favorites are the bottom ones. I mean who takes the time to paint a wolf on the side of a hut, and who leaves a school bus in the middle of nowhere? I guess thats why they were random.

When I couldn’t find any more random inspiration, I moved onto things inside the car. Because my Dad borrowed a wireless internet card from his work, we could play on our ipad in the car. We found Maddie’s long lost brother on youtube…

Then it started to rain…

The rainbow was so bright! At one point we saw a double rainbow and the end of both! It was so pretty and a nice distraction from the long drive.

The first day we were here we swam and relaxed. Chase’s favorite game was getting out of the pool and running around the perimeter and then getting back in at the steps.

The first day we were here we swam and relaxed. Chase’s favorite game was getting out of the pool and running around the perimeter and then getting back in at the steps.

 

 

 

Maddie was perfectly content sleeping in my lap.

The next day we went to Garden of the Gods which has a trail that wraps around the red rock mountains, green grassy valleys, and lots of trees. The view was so pretty and I was amazed that there was rocks, grass, and trees all coexisting.

My favorite mountain was the camels kissing at the top…

Can you see it?

Feel free to click on any of these pictures to get a better view!

We drove back to the tourist center to eat lunch and walk around the shop.

 I think he was hungry.

On the way out I took some cute pictures of the wild flowers…

 

At the end of our day we went back to David and Liz’s to eat pizza and watch the Diamond Back game.

The next day we got up and went to David and Liz’s house for a lunch BBQ. Davids burgers were so good! We put Maddie in the outfit we brought her. She is such a princess…

 

We spent the afternoon mini golfing. I would tell you my score but it’s embarrassing.

   

In my defense I did get a hole in 1.

Chase liked sitting on the zebra at hole 18.

Surprisingly it was hot while we were golfing. On the way back to our hotel we got Big Gulps…yum!

Tomorrow we will be heading home, back to good ol’ Phoenix. (I’m ready to go home). But this has been a fun trip!

 

Hope you all are having a good weekend! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Colorado Springs Trip

I'd love to hear from you...

