New Years Resolutions

Thought of the Day:  “Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind.” –Romans 12:2 

Daily Challenge: Establish a New Years Resolution complete with accountability 


It’s that time of year again. The One day in which American’s all over the United States pledge to fulfill certain goals during the New Year.

According to proactivechange.com, 45% of American adults make one or more resolutions each year. The most popular of these have to do with weight loss, exercise, and the elimination of addictions and nasty habits. After 6 months of striving to accomplish these goals, only about 46% of Americans are still fulfilling these resolutions.

I myself started making resolutions last year with the goal of reading my entire bible in a year. I only made it until July however this was farther than I had ever read before. The benefit of spiritual growth was one of the most rewarding things I have ever experienced

This year I have again set resolutions that I hope to keep.

  1. Spend time with God everyday
  2. Keep my room clean
  3. Scrapbook 100 pages
  4. Exercise more and eat healthier

What are your goals? I challenge you to set one and make it known. Set yourself up to accomplish your goals by having accountability and support. If you don’t know what to pick, think about what is important to you!

I am going to hold myself accountable for these goals by continuing this blog. I love to journal, craft, read, and talk. This encompasses my hobbies and my heart and I pray I will touch the lives of others. Not only will I challenge myself, I will also challenge you.

Best of luck! Good-bye 2011, I will miss you.

One thought on “New Years Resolutions

I'd love to hear from you...

