Emergency God Numbers

Thought of the Day: “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, and who have been called according to his purpose.” – Romans 8:28

Daily Challenge: Write a prayer to the Lord expressing your love and gratitude for his presence in your life. If you have never invited the Lord into your heart spend time learning about God and his promises.


As a young child I attended many devotionals and bible classes through my church and our small group. I would see the older teenagers highlighting their bible verses as they listened to the preacher or the group leader and I would look over and copy them. I didn’t understand why they were “coloring” in their bibles. I didn’t understand that they were listening to the precious teachings of Jesus. I did however, understand that this was something I was supposed to do as a Christian. Not highlight verses, but read them. Learn from them. Allow them to change my heart and allow them to teach me how to live.

Since then, I have grown so much as a person and as a Christian.

I found this list of verses for easy reference in different seasons of life and I wanted to share it with you:

When in sorrow………………………………………..call John 14

When men fail you……………………………………call Psalm 27

When you have sinned……………………………….call Psalm 51

When you worry…………………………….. call Matthew 6:19-34

When you are in danger……………………………….call Psalm 91

When God seems far away…………………………..call Psalm 139

When your faith needs stirring…………………….call Hebrews 11

When you are lonely and fearful…………………….call Psalm 23

When you grow bitter and critical…………..call 1Corinthians 13

When you feel down and out……………………..call Romans 8:31

When you want peace and rest……………..call Matthew 11:25-30

When the world seems bigger than God…………….call Psalms 90

When you want Christian assurance…………..call Romans 8:1-30

When you leave home for labor or travel…………….call Psalms 121

When your prayers grow narrow or selfish…………..call Psalms 67

When you want courage for a task……………………….call Joshua 1

When you think of investments and returns……………..call Mark 10

When you are depressed…………………………………..call Psalms 27

When your pocketbook is empty………………………….call Psalms 37

When you are losing confidence in people……..call 1 Corinthians 13

When people seem unkind……………………………………call John 15

When you are discouraged about your work…………..call Psalms 126

When self pride/greatness takes hold…………………….call Psalms 19

When you want to be fruitful…………………………………..call John 15

For understanding of Christianity……………call 2 Corinthians 5:15-19

For a great invention/opportunity……………………………call Isaiah 55

For how to get along with fellow men…………………….call Romans 12

For Paul’s secret to happiness …………………….call Colossians 3:12-17

For dealing with fear…………………………………………call Psalms 347

For security……………………………………………………call Psalm 121:3

For assurance……………………………………………………call Mark 8:35

For reassurance…………………………………………….call Psalm 145:18

PLEASE NOTE: Emergency numbers may be dialed direct. No operator assistance is necessary. All lines to Heaven are open 24 hours a day!

(**I didn’t compile this list and I am currently unaware of the source. There are multiple versions online)

Here is a printable version: Emergency Bible Numbers

5 thoughts on “Emergency God Numbers

  1. Steffanie S says:

    Thank you for sharing these. I will definitely be printing these emergency numbers for myself and my kids. You are an inspiration. I wish I had it that together when I was a teen. 🙂

  2. GLOANN says:

    Jordan, loved reading your post today. How encouraging and inspiring to read how you as a young person want to grow closer to our Father. Brought tears to my eyes. (I am from Club CK.)

I'd love to hear from you...

