My Prize Arrived!

Thought of the Day: “Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.” – James 1:17

 

Daily Challenge: Thank God today, for the gifts and talents he has blessed you with.


A couple weeks ago I saw a conversation on the scrapbooking website about blogs. I bookmarked the blogs of the girls on the scrapbooking site so that I could visit their blogs, comment on their layouts, and be provided with some great craft inspiration. One of the blogs that I found was “Scrappin’ Sisters” written by Erin and and Kelly, two sisters from Minnesota. They posted a RAK opportunity for all followers who commented on their post. I added my comment and a few days after Christmas I joyfully discovered that I won! It is the first craft contest I have ever won.

Last night, when I got home from dinner there was a box sitting on the kitchen counter waiting for me.

I rushed upstairs to my room and opened the box. Gently, dumping it onto my bed (I didn’t want to bend anything!), I admired all my fun new scrap goodies.

I wanted to share them with you…

Thank you Erin and Kelly! These are so much fun, and I can’t wait to get creative.

If you love to scrapbook, and have a moment, I suggest looking at their beautiful LO’s on their blog: http://scrappin-sisters.blogspot.com/

4 thoughts on “My Prize Arrived!

  1. Erin Blegen says:

    I’m so happy we could be the hosts of your first prize winning! I don’t think a nicer girl could have won :)! I’ve really enjoyed reading through your blog and I greatly admire your committment to your faith. What a beautiful thing! Especially at your young age- I wish there were more teens like you around! I especially loved your list of “Emergency Numbers” from the Bible…I’ll be printing that one off- thanks!!
    Anyway, I hope you enjoy creating with your new goodies!! Would love to see what you make with them!!
    Take care,
    x Erin

  2. Kelly Foster says:

    I am so glad your prize made it there, and that you like it! I can’t wait to see what you create. I also love your blog, beautiful, classy design, and your posts are so inspirational! Have a wonderful day, Jordan!

I'd love to hear from you...

