KLOVE 30 Day Challenge

Thought of the Day: “Praise the Lord. How good it is to sing praises to our God, how pleasant and fitting to praise Him.” -Psalm 147:1″

Daily Challenge: Replace one source of music with Christian music.


Last year, I was flipping through the radio stations in my car and discovered a christian song that I recognized. I started singing along and when the song ended I was introduced to the radio station. Their DJ host tune was accompanied by a challenge. KLOVE hosts a 30 day challenge for all listeners. The idea is to listen to only Christian music for 30 days to seek God in a new way. Rather than cut out all the country music I listened to, I partially submitted myself to the challenge. When I listened to music in the car, it was going to be KLOVE. I was pleasantly surprised by the way I enjoyed the music. In fact, I stopped keeping track of the 30 days because I wasn’t planning on going back. I’m not saying I limit myself to Christian music all the time however I have thoroughly enjoyed its constant presence in my life. KLOVE also takes time to share stories of other listeners and Christians which are often inspiring. If you want more information about the 30 day challenge or desire to sign up, visit http://www.klove.com/ministry/30-day.aspx

I'd love to hear from you...

