Valentines Day Blog Hop

Thought of the Day: “Live the Life you Love, Love the Life you Live” 

Daily Challenge: Participate in this fun Valentines Card Blog Hop! 🙂 


Welcome to our Valentines Day blog hop. I am so glad that you decided to join us!

If you didn’t arrive from Melissa, go back to the start of Amanda’s blog. This will allow you to see the list of blogs so that you can be sure to visit each one.

Here is a photo of the materials that I was given to make a card. Amanda has information regarding these products on her blog which can be found here.

I started by cutting all the paper into small circles (1.5″ in diameter). My original plan was to layer these in rows across the card and then use the chipboard that I embellished with glitter on top. I wasn’t pleased with the way it turned out so I took the card apart (thank goodness for repositionable adhesive!).

This was my Plan B card and I am much happier with how it turned out! I turned over the chipboard flowers and inked them with brown ink. Then, I used the heart chipboard as a template and cut out three different size hearts from the circles I made in step one. I used a scrap the same color as the card and wrote the words “just as flowers grow…” and used the rhinestones for the dots. The inside says “so does my love for you”. I had some ribbon leftover from a baby shower I helped with and cut off small strips of it. By tying a knot in the middle and angling the edges, I created a leaves that grow with the size of the flower.  This was a simple card to make and it looks way cuter  than my initial card idea.

I also wanted to offer you the opportunity to win a small surprise of assorted goodies that would go great on cards. You can earn up to three entries.

1. Become a follower by subscribing to my blog on the left panel. Be sure to leave me a comment saying that you became a follower so I know to give you an entry.

2. You can earn another entry by commenting and sharing what your favorite thing to use on cards. This could be paper, flowers, stickles, etc.

3. You can earn an entry by posting a comment with a link or photo of a card you have created.

Please check back on Friday, February 5th to see the winner! You have until February 4th at midnight to enter.

I hope you are enjoying this fun Valentines Day Hop, your next stop is Becky! 🙂

20 thoughts on “Valentines Day Blog Hop

  1. Steffanie S says:

    Cute card, Jordan! Love the planted flowers! My favorite thing to use on cards is patterned paper and sentiment stamps!

  2. photochic says:

    I love the sentimen of your card best of all! 🙂 I love using stickles on my cards. Really makes them “pop.” 🙂

I'd love to hear from you...

