Valentines Dates

Thought of the Day: “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always preservers.” -1 Corinthians 13:3-7 (NIV)


Daily Challenge: Tell someone that you love them. 

In honor of Valentines day, I wanted to talk about the importance of dating at all ages, in all relationships. As many of you know, I have been dating my amazing boyfriend Austin for over two years now. We have found that doing a variety of small (and large) dates have helped us maintain a healthy relationship and have helped us learn about each other. We probably go out once or twice a month, sometimes more, sometimes less. This week I am going to share 5 dates that we have gone on and hopefully they will give you ideas for fun and easy date nights. 

Today I am going to share our first Valentines Date! 

The above LO showcases this event. (Sorry for the bad photo, it was taken before I knew the awesomeness of PSE). It is so interesting to see the photos of us two years ago because it makes me realize how far we have come. I can barely remember life without him! 

On this night, Austin came over and we baked sugar cookies. I found a fun valentines cookie pan a few days before. All the cookies looked like conversation hearts. 

Then, we made a fire in the backyard and ate dessert out there. This was a simple date night that allowed us to work together to make dessert and provided us with the opportunity to talk and learn more about one another. So many of these date nights where we sat around a fire and talked are my favorites! 

I don’t think that it mattered that the cookies were doughy and the fire’s smoke burned my eyes. The point was that we were doing something together and spending quality time together!  It was simple, and despite my parents sitting twenty feet away inside, it was date night. 🙂

 

One thought on “Valentines Dates

I'd love to hear from you...

