January Die-Cut Swap

Thought of the Day: Think before you speak!

Daily Challenge: Read and apply the thought of the day to your life 🙂 Its hard… trust me, I know from personal experience LOL.


Today I wanted to share with you some die-cuts I received in the mail. I participated in a die-cut swap through clubck.com which is a great scrapbooking and crafting community. This month’s theme was Birthdays and New years. Here are the die-cuts I received.

I loved these cupcakes! The top one is an adorable title and the other three are cupcakes. The one on the bottom middle is dimensional.I loved the sprinkles!

I wanted to show a close up of the white one since you can’t see it very well in the first photo. The lady who made this one attached a little note in the envelope with a packet of sprinkles and a candle taped on the back. I thought it was a great idea!

The present, pig, pinwheel and wish word all are very vibrant and fun colored. They are adorable and will go great on a LO or card!

You can’t really see it, but the top left one is a yellow and white happy birthday tag. It is embossed but I couldn’t get a good close up picture either. I love the flower label and I can’t wait to use it! I think it matches really well with the wish tag in the above photo. The pink present with the purple ribbon was the die-cut I made. I embossed the flower onto the tag with a shimmery bronze powder.

Two different people made the die-cuts shown below. They matched each other perfectly! (The white paper on the happy birthday words has confetti on it, the same color as the balloons).

I like the bright “party time” words, I have some rhinestones with the same colors which would tie a LO together perfectly. The candles are perfect for a more sophisticated birthday dinner and I cannot wait to use them! I also really like the big huge present. I am in a new “huge” embellishment phase and I already know what page I want to use it on.

These were the two new year die-cuts that my group made. The bell has a really neat swirly design embossed into it. The clock and hat look really cool too. The clock has some black glitter that is awesome!

I love doing this swap! Thank you ladies for all your hard work and creativity!

If you would like to participate in a future die-cut swap, please comment below with your email address and I will send you the information.


I'd love to hear from you...