Thanksliving and One Little Word Challenge LO

Thought of the Day: “You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.” – Mae West

Daily Challenge: Remember that everything happens for a reason. God has a plan for you and the things of your past make you the person that you are. Life with no regrets.


The thanksgiving challenge this month was to create a page with action. I incorporated this by using a pocket for my journaling. This makes the journaling interactive because you have to pull the tabs out in order to read it. I really enjoy this format of journaling because it allows private thoughts to be captured but not necessarily shared.

The one little word challenge for this month was to incorporate your word for 2012 (mine is faith), into your journaling. I did this by stating that Austin and I have faith that brought us together and created a common bond.

I wanted to make both of these challenges work with one LO. Here is what I came up with.

I know the photo is a little difficult to see, thats what happens when you try to take a good photo at night under harsh lighting. The journaling title and circle say “The many things i LOVE about us.” and then the little tags each have a specific detail written on them. I incorporated the OWL challenge into this LO by including a detail about our faith on one of the journaling tags.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you all have a great day 🙂

I'd love to hear from you...

