California Bible Bowl 4

Thought of the Day: “Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.” -Dr. Seuss

Daily Challenge: Be thankful for your experiences of the past and look forward to the experiences that lie ahead. 


If you missed the previous posts about this bible bowl trip, start here. 

When we left the church, it was sprinkling rain outside. It was calm and peaceful but super chilly!

And the next thing we knew we were caught in a huge snow storm with one lane traffic and a white view from our window.

Eventually this turned into sleet and then stopped completely. But before that happened,

Austin, Sayer, Carson, and Dakota had a contest to see who could keep their hand on the freezing cold window the longest. I ended up a close call between Sayer and Austin, and I can’t remember who won.

When we got back to Phoenix, it was raining and we had to unpack the van in the rain. It defiantly was a weekend of weather that we aren’t used to!

This was an awesome last bible bowl trip and I was super proud of my score, and the score of my team. I’m sad that these trips are over for me, but I am thankful for the fun times that I was able to have over the past few years.

Thanks for stopping by!

I'd love to hear from you...

