Austin’s Art

Thought for the Day: “the voice of truth says ‘Do not be afraid!’ And the voice of truth says ‘This is for My glory’ Out of all the voices calling out to me I will choose to listen and believe the voice of truth.” – Casting Crowns

Daily Challenge: Have faith and seek the voice of truth. It’s worth it, I promise.


Each year my church participates in a convention with other churches in the area. There are lots of events to participate in such as art, chorus, drama, song leading, bible reading, etc. I will share photos and more about this fun event in a couple day, but I wanted to give you a sneak peak today.

This is the art that Austin drew for the event. I love what he came up with!

We sat down to work on ours at the same time and this is what he comes up with. It left my painting looking like that of a preschooler with painted globbed on a piece of paper. I am now taking a different route LOL…

I'd love to hear from you...

