I was Bible Blasted!

Thought of the Day: “Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.” – 1 Thessalonians 5:11

Daily Challenge: Encourage others and you too will be encouraged. 


One night about two weeks ago, I was sitting at my desk working on homework and the doorbell rang. I realized that I was the only one up ready to answer the door and when I did, nobody was there. I dismissed it as some kids messing around without supervision. A couple hours later, I was getting ready for bed and it happened again. I ignored it because I felt as though nobody would be there. I was however slightly annoyed that people were being so rude at 11pm. 

When my mom and sister arrived home shortly after, my sister walked into my room and set a pile of papers on my desk. My friend Janine and a few of her friends from church Bible Blasted my house. They wrote quotes, encouraging words, and scriptures on papers and littered our front yard with them. I had never heard of doing this before but I really liked the idea and of course had to share.

Thanks Janine! You made my night 🙂

I'd love to hear from you...

