April Tag Swap

Thought for the Day:

“You’re gonna miss this
You’re gonna want this back
You’re gonna wish these days hadn’t gone by so fast
These are some good times
So take a good look around
You may not know it now
But you’re gonna miss this”

– Trace Adkins


I participated in my first ever journaling tag swap. I tried to make some digital tags to print and swap but the sizing wouldn’t work so I head to move to plan B. I printed the phrase “Remember this moment…” onto vellum paper. Then, I matted striped pattern paper onto kraft paper and attached the vellum by curving them around the patterned paper and adhering them in the back so that no adhesive would be seen. I learned this technique at a CKC Convention two years ago and it worked wonderfully on these tags! I figured the patterned paper would provide lines for writing. I don’t really like writing in open areas because it never turns out straight. I figured this would help 🙂

One thought on “April Tag Swap

I'd love to hear from you...

