After God’s Own Heart: Sarah’s Scriptures

Yesterday I shared some lessons that we can learn from Sarah and her incredible story found in Genesis. To read those lessons and parts of her story, click here. One of the things I think is so essential to my faith is the promises that God has for me, my life, and the world. Today I am going to share some of those promises as well as some of my favorite scriptures that concern answered prayers, fear, and patience.


Prayer

The prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise him up. If he has sinned, he will be forgiven. – James 5:15

The eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and his ears are attentive to their prayer. – 1 Peter 3:12

“If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land,” declares the LORD. – 2 Chronicles 7:14

You will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. – Jeremiah 29:12-13

The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective. – James 5:16

Fear

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. – Psalm 23:4

The LORD is my light and my salvation whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life of whom shall I be afraid? – Psalm 27:1-2

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. – Isaiah 41:10

Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the LORD will bring you today. -Exodus 14:13

Patience

 Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. – Romans 12:12

If we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently. -Romans 8:25

Those who are patient have great understanding. – Proverbs 14:29

I was shown mercy so that in me, the worst of sinners, Christ Jesus might display his unlimited patience as an example for those who would believe on him and receive eternal life. – 1 Timothy 1:16

The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. He is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance. – 2 Peter 3:9


Please note that these scriptures were taken from the 1984 Version of the Holy Bible published by Zondervan and are in not way my own works. For further information on which Bible I use, please comment or email me at creativelyloving.wordpress@gmail.com

I'd love to hear from you...

