Encounter 2012

This past week I have been in Lubbock, Texas with my youth group at summer camp. I’d like to spend the next week sharing our experience with you. This camp is one of my absolute favorite things to do in the summer. Because it is sponsored by the university that I plan to attend, this week was extra special for me. There will be pictures, stories, messages and more!


Day One

We left the church super early and drove all day long. Luckily, we didn’t have any problems like in the past (getting lost, tire problems, etc). I spent a lot of time watching the scenery as it passed by and listening to music but I got a few naps in as well. As we passed through some mountains and a few small towns, we drove through smoke of a forest fire. The second picture below shows how one side was all smoky and the other was clear and had clean air. Luckily we didn’t have to make any stops in the middle of the smoke. Once we got to the campus and met our councilors we settled in and went to sleep, excited for what the next day would bring.

3 thoughts on “Encounter 2012

I'd love to hear from you...

