Independence Day Blog Hop

Thank you for joining me today for our Independence Day Blog Hop!

 You should have just arrived from Mandi’s blog. If not, and you would like to complete the entire hop, please return to the beginning here. By starting at the beginning you will be able to view the entire progression of projects, gain inspiration, and enter to win fun prizes.

I chose to create a Layout for this hop and hope you feel inspired to do the same.

I have really been challenging myself to use my stash rather than purchase new materials. Other than the 12×12 background card stock, all paper was taken from my scraps boxes. I didn’t have any fireworks stickers but by using stickles and a few blue rhinestones I was able to create that effect. I have been using a lot of my letter stickers lately so I wasn’t able to find enough letters to make the word “Fireworks” in all capital or lower case letters. Instead, I alternated upper and lowercase letters and then added stickles to make the letters pop out from the patterned paper.I plan to use this Layout for this year’s 4th of July celebration.

I’m sorry that I don’t have a prize this round. I would however love to hear about your favorite Independence Day Celebration and how you capture those memories.

Here is the complete list of participants for this blog hop:

My Encounter series will continue July 1st! Thanks for your patience 🙂
14 thoughts on “Independence Day Blog Hop

  1. Skeeter says:

    Fun LO, Jordan! Your “fireworks” turned out great! Mine would have been all wobbly! LOL! I love how you did your title, as well! It worked out great! ~Bev~

  2. Colleen says:

    My favorite is the fireworks, though we’re vacationing this year so I’m not sure we’ll have a chance to see them. Love how you made your fireworks with sticker and rhinestones. Great page!

  3. auntie em (emily) says:

    Great LO! I love the sparkly fireworks. I don’t think stickers or purchases embellies could have looked any better. (Nothing better than glitter and blings anyday! lol) It is a good design to use up scraps. Always looking for ways to do that.
    Have a great July 4th and hope you get some awesome pics to add to your LO. 🙂

  4. Megan D says:

    Super cute! I love how practical you are. It will come in very handy. You will quickly realize how fun it is to come home and “shop” from your stash. You forget what you have when you leave.

  5. Cathy says:

    What!!??!! Mixing caps and small letters? I better get you to a hospital!! J/K, of course, the LO looks awesome, and the title is perfect!

I'd love to hear from you...

