DIY Dorm Room: Framed Wall Art

Pinterest, my latest obsession, is such a great source of inspiration for college dorm decorating! I knew I wanted to have 3 frames to hang on my wall by my bed in college. I have seen so many amazing projects on Pinterest which made it especially difficult to make a decision on what I wanted. I love making things and doing them myself. I take pride in my ability to make cute things and I like to challenge myself when possible.
I found these frames online at Walmart on sale, six for $9.97. Great deal right!? I read the reviews before purchasing them and there was great positive feedback. I don’t necessarily agree that these frames look like expensive frames as the feedback suggested, however for a college dorm room and for the price they were fine. I selected two of my favorite bible verses and one of my favorite songs. I viewed many of the projects already online and used them as a guide for the way I wrote out the words in my phrases.

20120817-112822.jpg

20120817-112829.jpg

By writing in pencil first, I was able to try new things and practice before committing. I loved the way they turned out! If you made any wall art for your dorm room I would love to see it! Email projects to creativelyloving.wordpress(at)gmail.com or link them in a comment below.
Thanks for stopping by, more projects soon!
One thought on “DIY Dorm Room: Framed Wall Art

I'd love to hear from you...

