DIY Dorm Room: Pillow Time!

 

 

In preparation for college, I’ve diligently worked on multiple projects to make my room more “homey”. I started with this quilt. To see how to make it click here.

 

I had some leftover fabric so I decided to make a pillow case that matches and cover a throw pillow so that it would match my room as well. I measured my extra fabric using a pillow case that I already had on hand and sewed it with a few seams. Then to pretty it up a bit I hand stitched sequins around the edge.

For the pillow that I covered, I didn’t have a pattern. I just used the pillow to measure and made it up as I went. I really liked how it turned out. Here is photos of the front and back.

 

I love being able to use my left over fabric in a way that accentuates my new room and saves $. I originally wanted to buy a couple throw pillows and now I don’t have buy any! How great is that? 🙂

 

Hope you have an awesome day! Be sure to come back and see photos of my finished dorm room! 🙂

 

One thought on “DIY Dorm Room: Pillow Time!

I'd love to hear from you...

