Flying over Phoenix

We are going to take a break from Dorm Room stuff today and talk about an exciting adventure I was blessed with this past weekend.

My friend Ryan worked super super hard over the past year to earn his private pilots license. I told him repeatedly that I would never get in a plane with him because I was just too scared, but that didn’t happen. Last Saturday, Ryan treated me and Austin to a night time flight. I was terrified but he did a great job making it smooth and slow. I didn’t freak out or cry even once. I can’t wait to go again! Our goal was to get some great photos but unfortunately they didn’t all turn out as planned. We did get a couple while we were on the ground. After, we went to iHop and met up with our siblings for a midnight snack. It was so much fun! Thanks Ryan, for this special treat!

One thought on “Flying over Phoenix

I'd love to hear from you...

