Personal Bible Study Part 3

To finish up my mini series on Personal Bible Study, I wanted to dedicate a post to some of my favorite scriptures. If you missed the first and second post, you can view them by starting here.

There is nothing that I love more than scriptures that come to mind at that perfect moment. They are comforting, hopeful, and often subtle reminders of the power and presence of my Heavenly Father. Today I thought I’d share a few of my favorite Scriptures.

Romans 8:28

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

Philippians 4:13

“I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.”

Proverbs 3:5-6

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.”

1 Corinthians 13:13

“And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.”

Philippians 4:6-7

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

2 Timothy 1:7

“For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us power, love and self-discipline.”

Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”


Please note that all scriptures were taken from the 1984 version of the NIV Holy Bible by Zondervan Publishers.

I'd love to hear from you...

