Traveling Home for Christmas Break

Since coming back to school after Thanksgiving, I have been looking forward to getting to return home for Christmas Break. I wanted to get the stress of finals out of the way and move forward to the fun festivities accompanied with Christmas!

Yesterday morning I woke up and completed my last final before enjoying lunch with my friends. After going back to my room to finish unplugging all of our appliances, I gathered up my bags and met Austin outside my dorms so that he could take me to the airport. I was sad that he didn’t come home with me, but I know he will have a great time on his choir trip.

On my first flight, I lucked out and got a seat in the very front with plenty of leg room. I fell asleep soon after taking off and woke up about 30 minutes later. I didn’t have my watch on so I wasn’t sure what time it was so the rest of the flight seemed to take forever. Fortunately the flight attendant was so nice and kept me stocked with plenty of snacks.

I arrived at Las Vegas, Nevada and had just over two hours to kill before my next flight. I found my gate and then had a little snack while I waited. Austin was so sweet and checked my grades for me, which put a smile on my face.

I was happy to discover that my flight to Phoenix wouldn’t be full and I ended up finding a friend of my parents on the plane. We had the row to ourselves and enjoyed talking and catching up on the ride home. It went by speedy quick!

My parents picked me up at the airport and brought me home to Italian food that my mom picked up since it is my favorite! I enjoyed dinner with my family, tutored my sister in Chemistry, and then unpacked my suitcases. It is so good to be home!

I am really looking forward to this Break from school and am eager for Austin to fly here and join me. I will be sure to post all the fun exciting things I get to do over the next few weeks. Tomorrow I will share some fun photos from my weekend! See you then!

One thought on “Traveling Home for Christmas Break

I'd love to hear from you...

