Christmas Break 2012: Part 2

Yesterday I shared my Christmas break from the time I left school up until Christmas weekend. You can catch up on this trip here.

Sunday night before Christmas, Austin and I got to hang out with our friend from church who has been in basic training for the past several months. We are so proud of his accomplishments and were so excited to see him! It was so much fun catching up and he brought us awesome army shirts that he got on base. I couldn’t wait to put mine on and wore it hiking the next morning.

On Christmas Eve, my family sat down and all ate dinner together before we went to do our separate Christmas Eve activities. My sister and I headed over to Austin’s house for an evening of karaoke. It was fun singing songs and hanging out with everyone.

IMG_5177

On Christmas morning Austin and I picked up my grandparents and joined my family for breakfast and presents. I got some really awesome gifts! My favorites were the purple sparkly Starbucks tumbler and a cute pink shirt with a blue and pink scarf. They will both be put to great use. I loved seeing everyone else open the gifts that I got because they weren’t expecting them. Fun surprises are the best!

IMG_5185

After breakfast Austin and I joined his family for presents and brunch. After breakfast and brunch, I didn’t think I would be able to eat another bite for the rest of my life! There sure was some yummy food though.

Later in the afternoon Austin and I said good-bye and headed over to my Aunt and Uncle’s house for dinner. They made a delicious dinner and we enjoyed hanging out with my cousins. We couldn’t leave of course without a few christmas tree pictures!

IMG_5206

IMG_5210

IMG_5201

 

I had an amazing Christmas. I am so blessed to have so many people who love me and want to celebrate such an important day with me. Thank you so much for everyone who made my Christmas so special!

And a special thank you to my Lord and Savior who made this day one worth celebrating!

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.” – Isaiah 9:6

IMG_5197

 

I'd love to hear from you...

