Follies Weekend is Here! 2013

For the past month all the social clubs here at LCU have been working so dedicatedly to produce shows that will be compiled into a night of music, dancing, stories, and more. The first dress rehearsal was last night and it was so much fun seeing the shows that each club came up with. Everyone did such a fabulous job and I am so excited for each of the 4 performances this weekend.

Instead of spoiling the show for everyone coming to see it, I want to offer some words of encouragement. These past four weeks have been stressful, busy, overwhelming, and there have been many instances where I want to throw myself onto the floor and bawl. I am taking 20 credit hours, applying for nursing school, planning a wedding, and doing master follies all at the same time. While I got counted absent at a few too many chapels, I only missed 2 classes since the semester started. Now I am NOT saying all this to get a pat on the back or any glorification what so ever. I am however saying that I understand the stress that these past weeks have encompasses BUT I have also seen the amazing benefits of this time spent together. I have made new friends, gotten to know my sisters better, and have become very proud of the show that we are presenting.

The next few days are going to be so much fun but they will also most likely be tiring and long. During club commitment week, we had an activity focused on this verse and I thought now would be an appropriate time to share it again.

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self control. Against such things there is now law.”

– Galatians 5:22-23

Good luck everyone! Keep up the good work!

575559_607664472582038_2064674471_n

 

I'd love to hear from you...

