Be Thankful

“Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice!” – Philippians 4:4

I learn more and more every day how much God blesses me and provides for me. Today I completed my nursing entrance exam and submitted my finished application. I would appreciate prayers over this next step in my education if you get the chance. 

Sarah Young’s devotional book says, ” When you bring Me prayer requests, lay out your concerns before Me. Speak to Me candidly; pour out your heart. Then thank Me for the answers that I have set into motion long before you can discern results. When your requests come to mind again, continue to thank Me for the answers that are on the way. If you keep on stating your concerns to Me, you will live in a state of tension. When you thank Me for how I am answering your prayers, your mind-set becomes much more positive. Thankful prayers keep your focus on My Presence and My promises.”

Today I am thankful and praising God for this opportunity and His plan for me. 

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares theLord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” – Jeremiah 29:11

One thought on “Be Thankful

I'd love to hear from you...

