My 19th Birthday

I just want to take a moment to say thank you to everyone who made my birthday yesterday special!

My parents sent me a package on Friday that was a great start to my weekend. Homemade cookies, the Carrie Underwood CD, and make-up that I really needed! I thought that was the end to their birthday treats but they also sent Austin a card to take me out to birthday lunch.

Saturday morning, Austin took me to get my nails done. This is my absolute FAVORITE thing to go do. Back home I would walk up to the rack of nail polishes and picked the same one out every single time without looking at the names. This time, I changed it up a bit from the bright pink I normally choose.

IMG_5357

See?! It has sparkles in it 🙂 … That counts as switching it up, right?

Sunday morning we got up and drove to church. Austin song led for the first time since we’ve been here and did a great job.

We used the birthday gift from my parents to go out to lunch. Olive Garden, my favorite! It was the perfect way to spend my birthday this year.

photo

 

We went to Krispy Kreme to get free birthday donuts for dessert. Then headed back to the dorms to relax for a while.

When our friends Emily and David got back in town from their weekend trip home, we met them for dinner. We weren’t very hungry because lunch was so good so we shared a Calzone. Yum!

I got to enjoy a freezing cold fireside devotional with my club brothers and sisters. One of my best friends gave the lesson and she did an awesome job!

Afterwards we dropped Austin back off at the dorms and Emily and I spent some time catching up.

Thank you for all the special birthday wishes! It was such a wonderful and blessed day!

I'd love to hear from you...

