The Kind of Woman

I want to be the kind of woman that God wants me to be.

It’s not always easy. It’s not always fun. But in the end it’s always worth it.

I stumble. I fall. I fail.

Each and every time God picks me up and gives me the strength to carry on, to  smile bigger, to love deeper, to serve greater.

I think we all get these bursts of energy that get us excited about our faith. We feel greatly motivated at times to read our Bible daily, pray more often, and to attend church on a more regular basis. How often does that last? I said that each day this year I was going to partake in a devotional of some sort to strengthen my relationship with God. I’ve failed, especially recently with social club events like master follies consuming my entire schedule. I told myself that it would get better when the shows were over. It didn’t. I found myself saying, “after this next test”, or “this weekend”, etc. It sucks. I want to do better but I find myself running out of minutes each day.

Not only am I unable to dedicate this time for God, but it is seriously affecting every other part of my life. I find myself having a bad attitude about classes, being unmotivated to study, and not really wanting to be around people for extended periods of time. Being nice takes effort and I’m not feeling very nice lately. When I spend time with my Lord, I start feeling better. My favorite is when I have a scripture to focus on all day but I haven’t had the time to incorporate that into life either.

The other night I sat down and wrote out a specific time each day to spend time with God in this way. That’s what I need to make sure I remember and take the time to do this. While I don’t think that keeping a check list with “do devotional” is necessarily the right thing to do, I need to create the habit so it will have to be that way for now.

I want to be the kind of woman God wants me to be.

3413f4102dd29feffb9abf716fa71cc2

http://www.sawdustcityllc.com/be-the-kind-of-woman-that-when-your-feet-hit-the-floor/

I'd love to hear from you...

