Schools Out for the Summer!

Wednesday I took my last final of the semester. That made number six.

Six practically sleepless nights of studying, cramming, and going through all the notes that have accumulated in my binders over the past four months.

Six hours of test taking in a silent room with thirty other students striving to prove the knowledge that they have gained.

Six days of students sporadically moving out of their rooms and leaving campus bare and quiet.

Six boxes full of winter clothes, blankets, hangers, power cords, school supplies, and books ready to accumulate some Texas dirt in storage.

Six spots in the grade book slowly filling with class averages.

Six bags packed ready to go home for the summer.

I am so ready to be home with everyone that I love! This summer is going to be filled with amazing memories that I know I will cherish forever. I couldn’t be more excited!

I'd love to hear from you...

