Happily Ever After: Wedding Day (Part 1)

Thought for the Day: “So the Lord God caused the man to fall into a deep sleep, and while he was asleep, he took part of the man’s side and closed up the place with flesh. Then the Lord God made a woman from the part he had taken out of the man, and he brought her to the man. – Genesis 2:21-22


This was the day that I waited my whole life for, the day I used to dream about as a little girl. It was finally here! I woke up early that morning and felt an overwhelming calmness. About 10a.m. my bridesmaids and I headed down to the church to get ready for the ceremony. My friend Janine hooked us all up with a Starbucks and some music to jam to. My bridesmaids were amazing and took care of EVERYTHING! I just had to relax, take a few deep breaths, and enjoy our special day…

Apparel Collage

Hanging out Before

Austin and I thought it was important to start the reception immediately after the ceremony. Because of this we chose a first look as our special “meeting moment”. Once we shared this special moment I could have cared less about the rest of the day. It was going to be perfect with him by my side.

First Look

We took way too many group photos to share but I couldn’t help but pick a few.

Wedding Party

Family

After all the photos were taken and the guests had arrived and been seated it was time to tie the knot! My dad walked me down the aisle of a packed church. It was very overwhelming seeing the number of people who had shown up to support us. We are so blessed to have the friends and family that we have. Our youth minister David married us and did a wonderful job incorporating our story into the ceremony. It was so beautiful and I couldn’t have been more perfect! Our mothers lit the unity candles for us in preparation for the ceremony and our dads read a beautiful passage about love during that section. Our family was such a big part of our special day which just made it even more precious to us.

Ceremony

Leaving the Church

After the ceremony we signed our marriage license and headed to a park and then our reception site. As you can imagine, I have a whole bunch of photos left to share! Join me tomorrow for more wedding fun!

I'd love to hear from you...

