Happily Ever After: Wedding Day (Part 2)

Thought for the Day: “Love is patient, love is kind, it is not envious. Love does not brag, it is not puffed up. It is not rude, it is not self-serving, it is not easily angered or resentful. It is not glad about injustice, but rejoices in the truth. It bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.”  – 1 Corinthians 13: 4-7


Yesterday I shared photos of preparation for the big day and our ceremony. To see that post, click here.

After our ceremony we allowed our guests to have time to travel to the reception venue by stopping at a park for a few more pictures. These are some of my very favorite pictures from our special day!

Outside 1 Outside 2 Outside 3

Cherise, our photographer, did a fabulous job and in no time at all we were back in the limo heading off to the reception.

We worked really hard to make the reception both personalized and beautiful. We designed and created the centerpieces, seating chart, guest book, and more. My wonderful mother in law Valorie decorated our cake, and with help from lots of family members was able to do all the food herself. My favorite was the cake table with our beautiful cake and chocolate roses. She also made each guest a cookie with their name on it for the tables which were a big hit! I was so excited to share those with my guests.

DIY Projects Food

We arrived and had our grand entrance which was fun. Again, I couldn’t believe how many people had shown up to support us. We immediately cut our cake so that everyone could eat it after their dinner. Despite my begging and pleading, Austin shoved it in my face. He sure was proud of himself.

Cake

After dinner Austin and I shared our first dance together. He picked the song “She’s gotta way” by Billy Joel which was very sweet.

Dancing

Afterwards I got to share a dance with my Dad and Austin did the same with his Mom. I was excited to reveal the song I had picked for my Dad, “My Little Girl” by Tim McGraw.

Dad

 

Everyone had a great time and the dance floor was full the ENTIRE night. It was awesome seeing everyone have such a good time. Our DJ was awesome and did a fabulous job with the entertainment!

Later in the night it was time to do the bouquet and garter toss. My friend and bridesmaid Janine caught my bouquet which was very fun!

Toss

The night continued with more dessert and dancing but eventually as all good parties do, it came to an end. We shared one last dance and headed out to our car which had been painted and filled with glowing balloons.

JA Wedding 1506bwWe feel so blessed to have gotten to celebrate our marriage with such a special day. I enjoyed every minute of it and look back fondly of the memories of wedding week and our wedding day. Thank you to everyone who helped make it so special. We love you all!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Happily Ever After: Wedding Day (Part 2)

I'd love to hear from you...

