Happily Ever After: Picking the Perfect Dress

Thought for the Day: “My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.” – John 15:12


Last March I was able to travel home to spend Spring Break with my family. During that week we did A LOT of wedding planning including picking the perfect dress. I wasn’t able to share these pictures before the wedding and I kind of forgot about them. But finally, here they are…

We went to Davids Bridal just to “try on” and “get an idea of what’s available” so naturally I “fell in love” and “said yes to the dress”. My mom, Austin’s mom, and my sisters went to help me pick my dress and the bridesmaids dresses. I tried on quite a few but when I put this one on everybody was convinced that it was the one I needed to wear. I tried on more just to be sure but we kept going back to this one. When the sales lady placed the veil on my head I too knew that this was the one. It was then time to pick the bridesmaids dresses. They asked me if I wanted to change back into my clothes and I said no, so I spent the rest of the shopping trip in the dress. It was very fun!

Dress

DSCN5363To see more pictures of the dress and our wedding click here.

I'd love to hear from you...

