Bridal Shower

Thought for the Day: “But the lovingkindness of the LORD is from everlasting to everlasting on those who fear Him, and His righteousness to children’s children, to those who keep his covenant and remember to do his commandments.” – Psalm 103: 17-18


I was so blessed by my beautiful bridesmaids and maids of honor with a shower at the church where I grew up. With the help of my Mother-in-Law they made about a million cupcakes! They were all different and were set up like shoes on the food table. They went perfectly with the theme, “The Perfect Pair”. They also set up a chocolate fountain and other finger food snacks that were delicious!

Shower 1 shower 2 shower 3I was shocked with the support that I received. Everyone wrote the sweetest notes in the guest book that was set out. I was overwhelmed with the love that people have for me and Austin and it made me feel so blessed to be a part of the many groups that we are involved in. Austin and I received so many wonderful gifts that helped up set up our first apartment. It was so hard having to wait to put the frames on our walls, the dishes in the cabinet, and the pans on the stove to cook something yummy!

Thank you so much for all the support you have shown us through our dating years, engagement, and now in our marriage. We love the encouragement and advice that is shared with us by those so dear to our hearts. Thank you!

I'd love to hear from you...

